Modern Scotland's New Glasgow Boys

18/01/2021 6:30 PM - 7:00 PM

New Glasgow Boys

 

Modern Scotland’s New Glasgow Boys

Monday 18th January, 6.30pm (20-25mins)

 

In this discussion, Clare, who was also curator for the landmark 1987 Edinburgh International Festival exhibition at the Gallery of Modern Art, ‘The Vigorous Imagination,’ celebrating Scottish art, reviews a selection of works by ‘New Glasgow Boys’ Ken Currie and Adrian Wiszniewski and others, in our forthcoming Modern Scotland: A Private Collection of Scottish Art auction. The discussion will look at the works themselves as well as placing them within the ever evolving landscape of Scottish art across the last three decades.

 

Watch Live Stream or Register for Webinar

 

 

 


Hear more about Events & Valuation Days

 

 

 


 

Forthcoming Auctions

 

A Celtic Vision: A Private Collection of Scottish Paintings

A Celtic Vision: A Private Collection of Scottish Paintings

Thursday, 25th February 2021 18:00
 Jewellery, Silver & Accessories

Jewellery, Silver & Accessories

Tuesday, 9th March 2021 10:00
Last consignment: Thursday, 28th January 2021
Contemporary & Post-War Art

Contemporary & Post-War Art

Wednesday, 7th April 2021 11:00
Last consignment: Wednesday, 3rd March 2021
DESIGN 1860-1945

DESIGN 1860-1945

Wednesday, 21st April 2021 10:00
Last consignment: Wednesday, 3rd March 2021
Select Jewellery

Select Jewellery

Thursday, 22nd April 2021 14:00
Last consignment: Wednesday, 3rd March 2021
Lalique

Lalique

Thursday, 29th April 2021 10:00
Last consignment: Wednesday, 3rd March 2021
Modern Made: Modern British & Post-War Art, Design & Studio Ceramics

Modern Made: Modern British & Post-War Art, Design & Studio Ceramics

Friday, 30th April 2021 11:00
Last consignment: Wednesday, 3rd March 2021
African & Oceanic Art and Antiquities

African & Oceanic Art and Antiquities

Wednesday, 5th May 2021 14:00
Last consignment: Monday, 15th March 2021
Fine Asian Works of Art

Fine Asian Works of Art

Wednesday, 12th May 2021 10:00
Last consignment: Monday, 15th March 2021
Scottish Paintings & Sculpture

Scottish Paintings & Sculpture

Thursday, 3rd June 2021 18:00
Last consignment: Friday, 23rd April 2021
Asian Works of Art

Asian Works of Art

Tuesday, 8th June 2021 10:00
Last consignment: Thursday, 29th April 2021